The Belle Cooledge Library serves the Land Park area. Originally established in 1958 at 5581 Freeport Boulevard, the library moved into its new building at the corner of Fruitridge and South Land Park Drive in 1992. Our library was remodeled in 2010, giving it an organic, spacious, and colorful look.
The children’s area features organic forms, bright colors, and comfortable seating. The teen area boasts comfortable, cafe-style seating, and in the adult area, tall shelving encloses a quiet reading space equipped with cushy chairs, perfect for using the library’s free Wi-Fi on a laptop. Throughout the library, paintings by local artist Daphne Stammer accentuate the vibrant and verdant Garden of Knowledge color scheme. The Friends of the Library bookstore, located inside the library and staffed by volunteers, is usually open the same hours as the library.