Authority Board

The Sacramento Public Library Authority is governed by a Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement between the County of Sacramento and the Cities of Citrus Heights, Galt, Isleton, Elk Grove, Rancho Cordova, and Sacramento. The purpose of the Sacramento Public Library Authority is to provide public library services that provide open access to diverse resources and ideas that inspire learning, promote reading, and enhance community life to all citizens in our member jurisdictions.

The Sacramento Public Library Authority's governing board comprises representatives from each member jurisdiction based on population and includes all five members of the County Board of Supervisors, five council members from the City of Sacramento, two members from the City of Elk Grove, and one member from each city council for the Cities of Citrus Heights and Rancho Cordova. The Cities of Galt and Isleton are co-represented by a single councilmember currently from the City of Galt, with the City of Isleton serving as the alternate. The Library Director serves as the Authority's chief executive officer and as secretary of the governing board.

View the live cablecast on Metro Cable 14 or webcast on www.sacmetrocable.tv. The meetings are closed captioned.
 

BOARD MEMBERS

Jay Schenirer, Chair
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
jschenirer@cityofsacramento.org 
Stephanie Nguyen
Councilmember
City of Elk Grove
snguyen@elkgrovecity.org
Darren Suen, Vice Chair
Councilmember
City of Elk Grove
dsuen@elkgrovecity.org
Don Nottoli
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
nottolid@saccounty.net
Angelique Ashby
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
aashby@cityofsacramento.org
Susan Peters
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
susanpeters@saccounty.net
Linda Budge
Mayor
City of Rancho Cordova
lbudge@cityofranchocordova.org
Rivkah K. Sass, Library Director
Secretary of the Board
Sacramento Public Library 
director@saclibrary.org
Larry Carr
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
lcarr@cityofsacramento.org
Phil Serna
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
SupervisorSerna@saccounty.net
Sue Frost
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
SupervisorFrost@saccounty.net
Jeffrey Slowey
Councilmember
City of Citrus Heights
jslowey@citrusheights.net
Eric Guerra
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
eguerra@cityofsacramento.org 
Allen Warren
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
awarren@cityofsacramento.org
Lori Heuer
Mayor
City of Galt
lheuer@ci.galt.ca.us
 
Jennifer Gore
Authority Counsel
Patrick Kennedy
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
supervisorkennedy@saccounty.net
Authority Board Inquiries:
Linda Beymer
Clerk of the Board
916-264-2808
lbeymer@saclibrary.org