Authority Board

The Sacramento Public Library Authority is governed by a Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement between the County of Sacramento and the Cities of Citrus Heights, Galt, Isleton, Elk Grove, Rancho Cordova, and Sacramento. The purpose of the Sacramento Public Library Authority is to provide public library services that provide open access to diverse resources and ideas that inspire learning, promote reading, and enhance community life to all citizens in our member jurisdictions.

The Sacramento Public Library Authority's governing board comprises representatives from each member jurisdiction based on population and includes all five members of the County Board of Supervisors, five council members from the City of Sacramento, two members from the City of Elk Grove, and one member from each city council for the Cities of Citrus Heights and Rancho Cordova. The Cities of Galt and Isleton are co-represented by a single councilmember currently from the City of Galt, with the City of Isleton serving as the alternate. The Library Director serves as the Authority's chief executive officer and as secretary of the governing board.

View the live cablecast on Metro Cable 14 or webcast on www.sacmetrocable.tv. The meetings are closed captioned.
   

BOARD MEMBERS

Contact Rivkah Sass for board inquiries.
 
SueFrostsac_bos_d4_noShadow.jpg Sue Frost, 2020 Chair
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
SupervisorFrost@saccounty.net
CMGuerra-square.jpg Eric Guerra, 2020 Vice-Chair
Vice-Mayor
City of Sacramento
eguerra@cityofsacramento.org
   
Ashby.jpg Angelique Ashby
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
aashby@cityofsacramento.org
Carr.jpg Larry Carr
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
lcarr@cityofsacramento.org
Farmer.jpg Shawn Farmer
Vice Mayor
City of Galt/Isleton
sfarmer@ci.galt.ca.us
VM-Gatewood.jpg Garrett Gatewood
Councilmember
City of Rancho Cordova
ggatewood@cityofranchocordova.org
jennings_official_2017.jpg Rick Jennings
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
rjennings@cityofsacramento.org
patrick-kenedy-web.jpg Patrick Kennedy
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
supervisorkennedy@saccounty.net
Nguyen.jpg Stephanie Nguyen
Councilmember
City of Elk Grove
snguyen@elkgrovecity.org
Nottoli.jpg Don Nottoli
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
nottolid@saccounty.net
Peters.jpg Susan Peters
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
susanpeters@saccounty.net
Serna1.jpg Phil Serna
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
SupervisorSerna@saccounty.net
slowey-(1).png Jeffrey Slowey
Councilmember
City of Citrus Heights
jslowey@citrusheights.net
Suen.jpg Darren Suen
Councilmember
City of Elk Grove
dsuen@elkgrovecity.org
Warren.jpg Allen Warren
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
awarren@cityofsacramento.org