Authority Board

The Sacramento Public Library Authority is governed by a Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement between the County of Sacramento and the Cities of Citrus Heights, Galt, Isleton, Elk Grove, Rancho Cordova, and Sacramento. The purpose of the Sacramento Public Library Authority is to provide public library services that provide open access to diverse resources and ideas that inspire learning, promote reading, and enhance community life to all citizens in our member jurisdictions.

The Sacramento Public Library Authority's governing board comprises representatives from each member jurisdiction based on population and includes all five members of the County Board of Supervisors, five council members from the City of Sacramento, two members from the City of Elk Grove, and one member from each city council for the Cities of Citrus Heights and Rancho Cordova. The Cities of Galt and Isleton are co-represented by a single councilmember currently from the City of Galt, with the City of Isleton serving as the alternate. The Library Director serves as the Authority's chief executive officer and as secretary of the governing board.

Board Meetings
All meetings take place on the 4th Thursday of each month* from 3-5 p.m. at the Sacramento County Board of Supervisors Chambers located at 700 H Street. You may also attend on Zoom or watch the live cablecast on Metro Cable 14 or webcast on www.sacmetrocable.tv. Recordings of the meetings can be viewed on the Library's YouTube channel. The meetings are closed captioned.
*(except for the June 13 and December 15 board meetings)
     

2022 Board Meeting Schedule

  • January 27, 2022 at 3 p.m.
  • February 24, 2022 at 3 p.m.
  • March 24, 2022 at 3 p.m.
  • April 28, 2022 at 3 p.m.
  • May 26, 2022 at 3 p.m.
  • June 13, 2022 at 3 p.m. *
  • July 28, 2022 at 3 p.m. (canceled)
  • August 25, 2022 at 3 p.m.
  • September 22, 2022 at 3 p.m. 
  • October 27, 2022 at 3 p.m.
  • December 15, 2022 at 3 p.m.*

* Please note non-standard meeting days and/or times.

 
 
 

Sacramento Public Library Authority Board Meeting (May 26, 2022 at 3 p.m.)
This meeting will take place in person at the
Sacramento County Board of Supervisors Chambers located at 700 H Street.
Join the Zoom meeting 
https://zoom.us/j/99739602901 
Meeting ID: 997 3960 2901

Dial In at (669) 900-9128.
One tap mobile
+16699009128,,99739602901# US (San Jose)
+13462487799,,99739602901# US (Houston)
 

   

BOARD MEMBERS

Contact Peter Coyl  for board inquiries.
 
VM-Gatewood-(2).jpg Garrett Gatewood, 2022 Chair
Councilmember
City of Rancho Cordova
ggatewood@cityofranchocordova.org
RichDesmond.jpg Rich Desmond, 2022 Vice Chair
Supervisor
County of Sacramento desmondr@saccounty.net
Ashby-(1).jpg Angelique Ashby
Vice Mayor
City of Sacramento
aashby@cityofsacramento.org
Farmer-(1).jpg Shawn Farmer
Mayor
City of Galt/Isleton
sfarmer@ci.galt.ca.us
SueFrostsac_bos_d4_noShadow-(1).jpg Sue Frost
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
SupervisorFrost@saccounty.net
CMGuerra-square-(1).jpg Eric Guerra
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
eguerra@cityofsacramento.org
jennings_official_2017-(1).jpg Rick Jennings
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
rjennings@cityofsacramento.org
patrick-kenedy-web-(1).jpg Patrick Kennedy
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
supervisorkennedy@saccounty.net
sean-loloee-photo.jpeg Sean Loloee
Councilmember
City of Sacramento
sloloee@cityofsacramento.org
Nottoli-(2).jpg Don Nottoli
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
nottolid@saccounty.net
tim-schaefer-pic.jpg Tim Schaefer
Councilmember
City of Citrus Heights
tschaefer@citrusheights.net
Serna1-(1).jpg  Phil Serna
Supervisor
County of Sacramento
SupervisorSerna@saccounty.net
kevin_spease.jpg Kevin Spease
Councilmember
City of Elk Grove
kspease@elkgrovecity.org
Bobbie-Singh-Allen.jpg Bobbie Singh-Allen
Mayor
City of Elk Grove
bsinghallen@elkgrovecity.org
mai-vang-photo.jpg Mai Vang
Councilmember
Sacramento City Council district8@cityofsacramento.org

 

Past Board Meetings